EWISP Scholarship


The EWI Scholarship Program (EWISP) is an annual, competition-based program which awards more than $200,000 in college scholarship money to qualifying high school seniors each year.

EWISP has been recognized by Money Magazine as one of the top 12 scholarships in the United States. Students are nominated by their schools to participate in the scholarship competition. Judges select winning students based on their scholastic achievement, leadership qualities, good citizenship and extra-curricular activities.

High school students first apply for EWISP and then compete at the local Chapter level where award levels vary (Participating Chapters listed below). Chapter-level winners are submitted to the Corporate level for a chance to win one of six scholarships. Corporate scholarship awards range between $1,000 and $5,000. Applicants must live within 50 miles of their local Chapter boundary to be eligible.

  • Open to high school seniors
  • Compete at the Chapter level
  • Opportunity to possibly compete at the Corporate level
  • Generally awarded in April or May

Applications are closed. Please check back in January 2017.

Participating Chapters

  • EWI of Birmingham: Stacey Karney –  skarney@teklinks.com
    Blount, Jefferson, Shelby, St. Clair, Tuscaloosa, and Walker Counties
  • EWI of Dallas: Rose Futterknecht – rvfutterknecht@comerica.com
    Collin, Dallas, and Tarrant Counties
  • EWI of Honolulu: Kim Asuncion –  kim.asuncion@astonhotels.com
    Natural water boundaries surrounding all the islands within the state of Hawaii
  • EWI of Houston: Elisa Garcia  –  egarcia@visithouston.com
    Brazoria, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Liberty, Montgomery, Waller, Walker, and Wharton Counties
  • EWI of Huntsville:  Michelle Rhode –  michelle@afsrepair.com,  Angela Shiflett –  w356mbr@costco.com
    Jackson, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marshall, and Morgan Counties
  • EWI of Kansas City: Diane Arnold – diane.arnold@sf-fl.com
    Cass, Clay, Jackson, Lafayette, and Platte Counties, MO; Johnson, Leavenworth, Miami, and Wyandotte Counties, KS
  • EWI of Kentuckiana: Christy Smallwood – eagleeye3733@gmail.com
    Bullitt, Hardin, Jefferson, Nelson, Oldham, Shelby, and Spencer Counties, KY; Clark, Floyd, and Scott Counties, IN
  • EWI of Knoxville: Peggy Wilson – pwilson@pstcc.edu
    Anderson, Blount, Knox, Roane, and Sevier Counties
  • EWI of Oklahoma City: Melody Marum – melody-marcum@dmei.org
    Canadian, Cleveland, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Oklahoma, and Pottawatomie Counties
  • EWI of Phoenix: Kellie Wise – kellie.ewi@gmail.com
    Maricopa County
  • EWI of Richmond: Jamie Stillman – jmstillman@vcu.edu
    Cities of Richmond, Colonial Heights, Williamsburg, Hopewell, Petersburg and Town of Ashland; Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, Powhatan, and Caroline Counties, VA
  • EWI of San Diego: Pat Evans – pat.evans@visitsandiego.com
    San Diego County
  • EWI of Seattle: Lonia Tate –  ltate@benbridge.com
    King and Snohomish Counties
  • EWI of Shreveport-Bossier City: Erica Thomas – erica@adprospromo.com
  • EWI of Tulsa: Heather Rettedal – hrettedal@arvest.com
  • Creek, Osage, Rogers, Tulsa, and Wagoner Counties
  • EWI of Wichita: Stacy Guinn – sguinn@bizjournals.com
    Sedgwick, Sumner, Cowley, Butler, Harvey, and Reno Counties